skip navigation

About Us

Recent Road Racing Results

Recent Cross Racing Results

Join Us!

Begin by clicking  Join Alto Velo. There you will find membership information and start the application process.


Alto Velo Mailing List

The list is open to any interested person. We have thousands of subscribers creating a large online cycling community. Our list announces rides, meetings, purchase deals, etc., and hosts cycling-related discussions. To be a part simply send a blank e-mail to

Alto Velo Yahoo Group






Club News

2018 Pescadero Road Race - Cancelled

05/08/2018, 3:30pm PDT
By Mark Howard

Unfortunately the Pescadero Coastal Classic race will this year be cancelled due to road works on part of Stage Rd that will make the road unsafe for racing on. The work is to begin mid May and the San Mateo County will not issue our needed permit to run the race while the works are to be scheduled.

I considered an alternative route but the only option is not ideal and there is now no time to plan and organize a new route or some other event.

Alto Velo Racing Club will look forward to hosting the race in 2019.

Mark Howard

Race Director

Karen Brems wins another national title!

01/18/2018, 11:45am PST
By Lindsay Howard

With a massive late-race comeback, Karen has taken out the National Cyclocross Championship in the 55-59 women's category. Link to the full report with video interview: 

View her race report at the yahoo group: